Skip to content
GridRouterhome

Search

Search providers, capabilities and pages

Unified API · checked Sep 30, 2026

GridRouter vs Layrcake

A unified GTM API for agents: 13 verbs from lead search and enrichment to warmed sending, campaigns and replies, paid in prepaid credits. Layrcake is at layrcake.dev; also searched as layercake.dev (Registered but did not resolve on 30 September 2026); gtmrouter.dev (Redirects (308) to layrcake.dev).

Side by side

Layrcake facts read from its own pages on Sep 30, 2026. “Not found” means we didn’t find it stated, not that it’s missing.
FeatureGridRouterLayrcake
Pricing model

Free during launch. Paid plans will charge for storage, operations and governance, not per-call markup.

Details

Per-verb credit prices at $0.01 a credit; misses are free; credits never expire.

Source: Layrcake docs: credits and pricing
Free tier
Yes

Free plan: 100k logged calls a month, 30-day log window, 50k private cached records, 5 waterfalls.

Details
Yes

300 free credits, no card.

Source: Layrcake llms.txt
Markup on vendor prices
No

0% on calls made with your own vendor keys, on every plan.

Details
Not found

Not stated; each verb has a credit price.

Source: Layrcake docs: credits and pricing
Bring your own vendor keys
Yes

Yes, the only mode during launch. Keys are sealed with envelope encryption.

Details
Not found

Not found on the pages we read.

Routing and waterfalls
Yes

One schema per capability, provider preferences, waterfalls with stop rules and retries.

Details
Yes

Each verb routed across providers; the next is tried on a miss. Provider names are hidden.

Source: About Layrcake
Call logs
Yes

Every call and attempt, bodies redacted and encrypted, with live tail. 30-day window on Free; drains on paid plans.

Details
Partly

A workspace outcome trail (GET /v1/trail); call log retention not stated.

Source: Layrcake agent reference
Caching
Yes

Private, encrypted cache per workspace. Cache hits are free.

Details
Yes

90-day workspace cache on enrich, plus a shared research library.

Source: Layrcake docs: credits and pricing
Security and compliance
Partly

Envelope-encrypted vault, hash-chained audit log, Postgres row-level security, scoped keys. No SOC 2 report yet.

Details
Partly

Human approval for purchases and launches, audit trail, DPA; no certification found.

Source: About Layrcake
MCP server
Yes

Yes, with OAuth sign-in. API operations are also MCP tools.

Details
Yes

Hosted at mcp.layrcake.dev (Bearer key or OAuth 2.1).

Source: Layrcake llms.txt
API docs
Yes

Docs site with guides, an API reference generated from the OpenAPI spec, and llms.txt.

Details
Yes

OpenAPI spec, an agent llms.txt and a Claude Code setup file.

Source: Layrcake llms.txt
Open source
No

No.

Details
Not found

No public repository found.

Which one fits

Choose GridRouter if

  • Bring your own vendor keys: calls run on your contracts and aren't metered. We didn't find BYOK on Layrcake's pages.
  • Provider choice stays visible: see which vendor answered, pin one, or set a waterfall order. Layrcake says you never see a provider name in a response.
  • Quality scores per endpoint from routed traffic, and a log of every call and attempt.
  • Data only: GridRouter doesn't send email, so it fits next to the sequencer you already use.

Choose Layrcake if

  • You want sending in the same API: warmed domains, managed mailboxes, campaigns and replies.
  • You'd rather not manage vendor accounts: Layrcake buys the data and charges per outcome.
  • You want the API itself to require a person's approval before anything is bought or sent.

Layrcake pricing

Prepaid credits at $0.01 each, spent on outcomes; agent keys billed past the first two. From docs.layrcake.dev/pricing.html on Sep 30, 2026. Prices change; check the source.

PlanPriceIncludes
Credits$0.01 each300 free, top up from $20
Agent keys1–2 free, then $6/$3/$1 per agent a month

GridRouter is free while we launch, on your own vendor keys. Paid plans will charge for stored logs and records, queues and team governance past the Free allowances; see pricing.

Questions

Is it Layrcake or Layercake?

The product is Layrcake, at layrcake.dev. layercake.dev did not resolve when we checked on 30 September 2026, and gtmrouter.dev redirects to layrcake.dev.

How is Layrcake priced?

Prepaid credits at $0.01 each with 300 free on signup; each verb has a credit price (for example 5 credits per enrich hit, 1 per email verification), misses are free, and agent keys cost $1–$6 a month past the first two (checked 30 September 2026).

Does GridRouter send email?

No. GridRouter covers data: search, enrichment, verification and signals, routed to vendors you choose. Use it next to your sequencer.

Sources

Every Layrcake fact on this page.

  1. Layrcake home · layrcake.dev · checked Sep 30, 2026
  2. Layrcake llms.txt · layrcake.dev · checked Sep 30, 2026
  3. Layrcake docs: credits and pricing · docs.layrcake.dev · checked Sep 30, 2026
  4. About Layrcake · layrcake.dev · checked Sep 30, 2026
  5. Layrcake agent reference · docs.layrcake.dev · checked Sep 30, 2026

Try GridRouter on your own keys

Free while we launch. Keep your vendor accounts and bring their keys.